SECRET ♥ Unveil Their Beauty Secrets ♥

9 Jun

South Korea has been invaded, not by it’s neighbor from the North, but from troops of long-legged girls in the guise of carefully manufactured Kpop groups. The small peninsula of around 50 million people has seen an explosion of Kpop girl groups in the past year who all pretty much look and sound alike (arguably) but somehow manage to maintain popularity among a shared fan base. While it might be easy to dismiss this as eye-candy for teenage boys (of which there is some truth) they appear to have considerable staying power among a diverse demographic of both men and women.

One of these Kpop girl groups that seemed to have caught the eyes of most of the people around Asia is the Kpop girl group which was founded by TS Entertainment consisting of four members, Song Ji Eun, Han Sunhwa, Zinger and Jun Hyosung. 

Yes, you guessed it right! It’s SECRET. 

What makes Secret different from other Kpop girl groups is probably noticeable on the flawlessness and fairness of their skin. As a matter of fact, a lot of people are asking.. What is Secret’s secret in possessing those kinds of attributes that most girls are dying to have?

Let’s start first with Han Sunhwa

Sunhwa is known for her clear, beautiful skin, which the members chose as her #1 charm point.

“Make up for TV shows is too thick so I usually don’t wear make up outside of work in order to let my skin rest. I don’t manage my skin in any particular way but I do make sure to moisturize it often.”


Right before their “Starlight Moonlight” comeback, Sunhwa became an exercise fanatic.


“When we’re promoting our album, there’s a lot of wait times so we’re sitting in our cars a lot. I felt like I was gaining weight around my hips so I started to climb mountains. I climbed whenever I wanted to about four times a week.”


For breakfast, she’ll have a banana, milk, and bean dduk, and for lunch, egg whites and chicken salad. For dinner, she’ll have a simple salad. Her complex is her large forehead.

 

“Other girls like Goo Hara, have a lot of baby hairs on their forehead so it’s cute, but I have to shadow it in.”

 

Song Ji Eun

 

 

The secret to Song Ji Eun’s exercise is that she repeats the choreography for “Magic” and “Madonna” 20 times each. The studio is only five minutes from their dorm in Hannam-dong so she dances and then concludes with a video on “Lee Sora’s Dieting Tips.”


“Before, we used to fast, but that brought about a vertigo effect. In the end, we realized that exercising was the best.”


The members chose her lips as her charm point since it has the perfect reddish tint that helps her look lively even without make up. When asked to choose a feature on her face that they liked the most, they chose her nose.

 

“My nose bridge isn’t high, but it fits my face perfectly. It’s all natural but people still think I got it done. It must be because my mom molded it by touching it a lot when I was little.”

 

As for what she wears and carries around, she revealed that she doesn’t care about brand names and prefers casual brands like H&M. Her biggest worry lately is her damaged hair because of the drastic style changes she’s undergone with each comeback.

 

“They’re damaged all the way to the roots so I have to use extensions these days. I’m really jealous of people with shiny hair.”

 

Zinger

 

Zinger underwent the strictest dieting before their comeback. She lost 6 kg in a week by drinking just water for a week because her larger hips and legs were her biggest concerns.


“On stage, I saw one of the audience members tell me to screw off stage. I was really hurt by that so I was determined to lose weight. After starving and going through strict rehearsals, I began to get dizzy. I looked in the mirror after about a week and noticed that I had dark circles all the way up to my chin so I began eating again then.”


Zinger, like the rapper she is, enjoys hip hop fashion and also likes collecting hats. She has over 30 New Era hats, and because her company doesn’t allow the girls to go out without permission, she (as well as the others) buys everything online.


“Without missing a day, we always get something shipped to us. On off days, we open all of the boxes.”

 

Jun Hyosung

 

 

Hyosung’s cute, baby-like looks has ranked her as one of the most youthful looking idols. Still, Sunhwa chose Hyosung’s “enviable butt line” as her charm point.

 

“I’m really jealous of unni’s hip line. When I look at her come out of the shower, she really has a curvy waist and voluminous butt. She’s a true S-line.”

 

Because she likes beans, she diets with soybean milk and tofu and considers dance rehearsals as the best form of exercise.


Her complex? Her big, ugly feet. She wears 240 mm and isn’t able to wear strap sandals or heels with complex designs.


Hyosung’s also known for having once been the member of ‘Five Girls‘. The final member, Yang Jiwon, is currently preparing for debut under Lee Hyori‘s agency.

 

“I didn’t think we’d all be debuting separately and promoting away from each other like now. When the group first disbanded, everything looked so dark and bleak to me… I hope we can do a special ‘Five Girls’ stage at a year-end ceremony some day.”

 

The girl group’s 3-part diet method involves a breakfast diet, dancing, and exercise.
What especially caught the eyes of viewers was their low-carb and high protein breakfast diet. The meal consisted of sweet potatoes, bananas, tofu, tomatoes, and other healthy foods.


Sunhwa stated, “Out of all the diet foods, sweet potatoes taste the best”.


Hyosung added, “In order to rapidly lose weight, I’ve tried fasting and eating just cereal, but those methods just made my body unhealthy. In order to stay healthy, we made sure to choose an assortment of healthy diet foods”.

 

Through this breakfast meal plan, the SECRET members have been successful in losing 3~4 kg (approximately 6 to 8 pounds). However, their breakfast meal consists of only a total of 565 calories, leading some viewers to worry about their health.

One Response to “SECRET ♥ Unveil Their Beauty Secrets ♥”

  1. Alyanna Alilano June 9, 2012 at 8:13 AM #

    New Contest? Anu po yan?

Leave a comment